Karting Queensland

State Karting Council Annual General Meeting

Minutes



<u>Venue</u> Zoom

31st May 2022

7:00pm

Karting Queensland – SKC AGM Minutes – 31st May 2022 Page 1 of 5

AGM

2022 AGM MINUTES

Venue : Zoom

Date : Tuesday, 31st May 2022

Time : 7:03pm

Meeting Opened at

Item 1 - Confirmation of attendance, proxies and apologies

Andrew Wagner – Bundaberg David Sturgeon - Whitsundays Peter Thomas - Charters Julian Laws - Cairns Darren Smith - Cooloola Pete Sattler – Ipswich Scott Cleveland - Ipswich Brett Aird – Returning Officer Ashley Sullivan – Townsville Luke Flynn - Townsville Adam Stroud Whitsundays Shaune English – State Tech Andrew Goodlet – Emerald Matt Sell - Warwick Brett White - KQ Annette English - KQ Michelle Rowe - KQ Kevin Speed - KQ Russell Inness - KQ

Apologies: Michael Peake - Cairns, Phillip Talbot - Track Inspector & Janet porter - Treasurer

Proxy Forms: Bundaberg, Cooloola & Whitsundays (Present in Meeting)

Motion: That the proxies, attendance and apologies be accepted.

Moved: Bundaberg Seconded: Warwick Abstained: Nil Against: Nil For: All Carried

> Karting Queensland – SKC AGM Minutes – 31st May 2022 Page 2 of 5

Item 2 – Declaration of Pecuniary Interests Brett White – Kart Shop

Luke Flynn – Kart Shop Andrew Goodlet – Kart Shop Adam Stroud – Kart Shop Kevin Speed – Kart Shop

Item 3 - Acceptance of digital recorder

Motion: That the digital recorder is accepted to assist with recording the minutes.

Moved: Cooloola Seconded: Bundaberg Abstained: Nil Against: Nil For: All **Carried**

Item 4 Business arising from minutes of last AGM

None noted.

Item 5 – Acceptance of previous minutes

Motion: That the minutes from the 29th May, 2021 State Karting Council AGM be accepted.

Moved: Ipswich Seconded: Cooloola Abstained: Nil Against: Nil For: All **Carried**

Item 6 – AGENDA ITEMS

6a – Receiving of Management Reports

Motion: That the reports as read be accepted

Moved: Bundaberg Seconded: Cairns Abstained: Nil Against: Nil For: All **Carried**

6b – Receiving of Auditors report

Motion: That the Audit report be accepted

Moved: Whitsundays Seconded: Cairns Abstained: Nil Against: Nil For: All **Carried**

6c – Acceptance of Budget for 2023 and Fee Structure for 2023

Motion: That the Fee Structure for 2023 be deferred until late 2022

Moved: Emerald Seconded: Cooloola Abstained: Nil Against: Nil For: All **Carried**

Motion: That the Budget for 2023 be deferred until late 2022 Moved: Cooloola Seconded: Whitsunday Abstained: Nil Against: Nil For: All **Carried**

6d – Appointment of Auditor

Motion: That we retain existing auditor - Rodgers Goldman

Moved: Ipswich Seconded: Bundaberg Abstained: Nil Against: Nil For: All **Carried**

6e – Appointment of Solicitor/Legal Advisor

Motion: Retain Existing Solicitor - Davidson Ryan

Moved: Cooloola Seconded: Bundaberg Abstained: Nil Against: Nil For: All **Carried**

6f – Appointment of Returning Officer

Motion: That Brett Aird be appointed for 2022 as the returning officer.

Moved: Cooloola Seconded: Bundaberg Abstained: Nil Against: Nil For: All **Carried**

6g – Appointment of Scrutineers

Motion: That Zoom pole survey is used for voting.

Moved: Bundaberg Seconded: Ipswich Abstained: Nil Against: Nil For: All **Carried**

6h – Election of Office Bearers

Position	Nominee	Proposed by	Seconded by
President	Michelle Rowe	Bundaberg	Whitsunday
Senior Vice President	Brett White	Cairns	Whitsunday
Junior Vice President	Russell Innes	Townsville	Cooloola
Secretary	Kevin Speed	Townsville	Cairns
Treasurer	Guy Wuoti	Ipswich	Warwick
State Officials Coordinator			
State Technical Advisor	Shaune English	Gladstone	Bundaberg
Circuit Inspector	Phil Talbot	Warwick	Ipswich

- <u>President</u> Michelle Rowe
- Senior Vice President Brett White
- Junior Vice President Russell Innes
- Secretary Kevin Speed
- Treasurer Guy Wuoti
- State Officials Coordinator No nominations received from the floor
- State Technical Officer Shaune English
- Circuit Inspector Phil Talbot

Meeting Closed at 7.49pm