## **Karting Queensland**

# State Karting Council Annual General Meeting

# **Minutes**



Venue Zoom

23<sup>rd</sup> May 2022

7:00pm



## **2023 AGM AGENDA**

Venue: Zoom

**Date:** Tuesday, 23<sup>rd</sup> May 2023

Time: 7:07pm

#### **Meeting Opened at**

#### <u>Item 1 - Confirmation of attendance, proxies and apologies</u>

Michael Acquansanta - Bundaberg Adrian Jones - Gladstone. David Sturgeon – Whitsundays Terry Ayres - Warwick Brendan Rowe - Charters Julian Laws - Cairns Thomas Janus - Cairns Pete Sattler - Ipswich Scott Cleevland - Ipswich Brett Aird - Emerald Luke Flynn - Townsville Trevor - Toowoomba Guy Wuoti - KQ Annette English - KQ Michelle Rowe - KQ Kevin Speed - KQ Russell Inness - KQ Brett White - KQ

#### **Apologies**

Tony Campbell, Phil Talbot & Cap-coast.

**Motion:** That the proxies, attendance and apologies be accepted.

Moved: Ipswich

Seconded: Gladstone

Abstained: Nil Against: Nil For: All

#### <u>Item 2 – Declaration of Pecuniary Interests</u>

Brett White – Kart Shop Luke Flynn – Kart Shop Kevin Speed – Kart Shop Dave Sturgeon – Kart Shop

#### <u>Item 3 - Acceptance of digital recorder</u>

**Motion:** That the digital recorder is accepted to assist with recording the minutes.

Moved: Emerald Seconded: Cairns Abstained: Nil Against: Nil For: All

#### Item 4 Business arising from minutes of last AGM

None noted

#### <u>Item 5 – Acceptance of previous minutes</u>

Motion: That the minutes from the 31st May, 2022 State Karting Council Annual General Meeting be

accepted.

Moved: Emerald Seconded: Ipswich Abstained: Nil Against: Nil For: All

#### **Item 6 – AGENDA ITEMS**

#### 6a - Receiving of Management Reports

Moved: Townsville Seconded: Gladstone

Abstained: Nil Against: Nil For: Nil

#### 6b - Receiving of Auditors report

Held over due to auditors report available to be reviewed at next SKC

Moved: Seconded: Abstained: Against: For:

#### 6c - Acceptance of Budget for 2024 and Fee Structure for 2024

Motion: That the Fee Structure for 2024 be deferred until late 2023

Moved: Ipswich

Seconded: Bundaberg

Abstained: Nil Against: Nil For: All

Motion: That the Budget for 2024 be deferred until late 2023

Moved: Ipswich Seconded: Emerald Abstained: Nil Against: Nil For: All

#### 6d - Appointment of Auditor

Moved: Retain existing auditors Rodgers Goldman

Seconded: Ipswich Abstained: Townsville

Against: Nil For: All

#### 6e - Appointment of Solicitor/Legal Advisor

Moved: Retain Existing Solicitor - Davidson Ryan

Seconded: Emerald Abstained: Bundaberg

Against: Nil For: All

#### 6f - Appointment of Returning Officer

Appointment of Kelvin O'Reilly to the returning officer for this meeting.

#### 6g - Appointment of Scrutineers

Appointment of the Zoom Pole as the Scrutineer.

#### 6h - Election of Office Bearers

<u>Position</u>	<u>Nominee</u>	Proposed by	Seconded by
President	Michelle Rowe	Warwick	Ipswich
Senior Vice President	Brett White	Whitsunday	Ipswich
Junior Vice President	Russell Innes	Townsville	Warwick
Secretary	Kevin Speed	Townsville	Ipswich
Treasurer	Guy Wuoti	Ipswich	Townsville
State Officials Coordinator			
State Technical Advisor	Tony Campbell	Warwick	Ipswich
Circuit Inspector	Phil Talbot	Warwick	Ipswich

#### <u>President</u>

Michelle Rowe

## • <u>Senior Vice President</u> Brett White

## • Junior Vice President

Russell Innes

#### **Secretary**

Kevin Speed

#### • <u>Treasurer</u>

Guy Wuoti – Nominated off the Floor.

#### State Officials Coordinator

# • <u>State Technical Officer</u> Tony Campbell

## • Circuit Inspector

Phil Talbot

Meeting Closed at 7.51pm